And so…

The lucky 13 was actually 11 and it’s true that the more you learn the more you realize what you don’t know. My husband thinks that I should simplify my life, but I have realized that I hate simplicity and thrive on interaction with others, putting myself out there, taking risks and continuing to set myself up for failure with the faint hope that I may succeed at one of those initiatives at some point. It has been a great learning experience and incredibly inspiring to see my friends, family and even complete strangers support me and the community.

This past Christmas, my sister-in-law and brother  were organizing our family get-together, and decided to forego the gift exchange for donations to the Dundas County Food Bank and school supplies for House of Lazarus. The kids and adults were happy with the change and I am sure this will continue in the future. I was able to connect with some wonderful brands on Twitter like Maple Leaf Foods and Butterball, and they donated food coupons to assist two families in the Winchester area. I have learned a lot about myself, my family and what makes me feel happy. Many of my friends and families had difficult challenges in 2013, so I wish them the best of health and happiness next year. Onwards and upwards! Julie
Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And so…

  1. Deirdre says:

    Awesome Julie! Way to go! Enjoyed reading your updates today. xo

Leave a Reply

